CONNECTED: Honing Your Message

Tuesday, March 16, 2021
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM (EDT)

CONNECTED - Offers six exclusive virtual sessions led by members of The Post and Courier team to help build relationships with the leaders of communities they aim to serve.

In this our third call, Michael Chauvin, Director of Advertising at The Post and Courier, and Reva Joy Henderson, Director of Client Services, King + Columbus (The Post and Courier's inhouse marketing agency), will join us to discuss how The Post and Courier and King + Columbus partner with local businesses and nonprofits to help build their strategic marketing plans.

They will take a deep dive into the process of setting realistic, measurable goals that navigate the changing landscape of traditional and digital marketing platforms.

They will also offer tactical recommendations that will help deliver the right message to the right audience, at the right time!

Come ready with your questions. Engagement will be our objective.

All session are free of charge and are limited only to current Together SC members, including their staff and board.

  • Having trouble signing in to register? Not sure if your organization is a member? Contact:¬†

Next Sessions:

  • April 20
  • May 18
  • June 15

Attendees (99)

Acecily Alexander

Community Manager

Enough Pie

Jordan Amaker

Director of Marketing & Communications

Lowcountry Local First

kara anderson


USTA South Carolina

Cherise Arrendale

Strategic Initiatives and Communications Manager

Central Carolina Community Foundation

Marcia Bacon


Richland County First Steps

Tami Barlow

Director of Operations

Charleston Promise Neighborhood

LaTonya Boyd

Executive Director

Chester County First Steps

Alecia Brewster

Program Director

Sustaining Way

Michael Brown

Executive Director

Sustaining Way

Bushnell Brunson

Communications & Membership Coordinator

SC Association for Community Economic Development

Brittany Burkett

Marketing and Development Manager

Charleston Jazz

Steven Burritt

Executive Director

Mothers Against Drunk Driving

Megan Byron

Charleston Promise Neighborhood

Diane Carlson

Associate Director

Hospice & Palliative Care Foundation

Kevin Cartee

Executive Director

Camping Ministries of the Carolinas, Inc.

Phillip Clark

CEO/Executive Director

Just Say Something

Sam Clements

Executive Director

Doors To Dream

Jaclyn Cobosco

Development Officer

Greenville Tech Foundation, Inc.

Chelsi Conaway

Executive Director

The Human Services Alliance of Greater Prince William

Beth De Santis


Fact Forward

James Dismond

Sr. Director, Business Development

Hospice Care of the Lowcountry

Corinne Ducusin

Director of Communications

Helping Hands, Inc.

Christine Ellis

Deputy Director

Winyah Rivers Alliance

Jeanie Farmer

Executive Director

The Vision Institute of South Carolina, Inc.

Kerri Forrest

Lowcountry Program Director

Gaylord & Dorothy Donnelley Foundation

Rachael Fulmer

SC Business Developer

Lutheran Services Carolinas

Lee Goble

Communications Associate

Central Carolina Community Foundation

Malcolm Gordge


Camp Discovery

Shond Graham

Coordinator of Fundraising Events & Projects

The Legacy Foundation of SC

Logen Hall

Marketing and Communications Manager

ETV Endowment of South Carolina

Lisa Hart

Executive Director

Carolina Teen Center

Abby Harwell

Communications Specialist VISTA

United Way of the Piedmont

Quinn Hayes

Program & Grants Manager

Harvest Hope Food Bank

Dodi Hodges

Executive Director

Palmetto Literacy Council

Amy Holbert

Chief Executive Officer

Family Connection of SC

Jill Hulsen

VP, Operations & Programs

Charleston Promise Neighborhood

Dean Hybl

Executive Director

Ten at the Top

Samantha Ingram

4K Outreach Manager

South Carolina First Steps

Lelia King

Executive Director

Build Carolina

Jaclyn Kohlhepp

CEO, JTK Consulting LLC

JTK Consulting LLC

Alice Lang

Grants Coordinator

SC School for the Deaf and the Blind Foundation

Maurice Lawyer

Chief of Operations

The Legacy Foundation of SC

Nancy Lee

Executive Director

South Carolina Association of Habitat for Humanity

Julie Lonon

Director of Development

ETV Endowment of South Carolina

Marisel Losa

President & CEO

United Way of Greenwood and Abbeville Counties

Donn Mack

Executive Director

South Carolina Community Health Worker Association

Michael Mahaffey

Director of Global and Regional Initiatives

Creo Coaching & Consulting

Lisa Maronie

General Communications Director

Institute for Child Success

Sue Martin

Executive Director

Hemophilia of South Carolina

Kati McArdle

Grants Manager

Coastal Conservation League

Dana McConnell

Executive Director

Center for Developmental Services

Madeleine McGee


Together SC

Evan McLeod

Volunteer & Donation Coordinator

Greer Relief and Resources Agency, Inc.

Siobhan Mendetzki

Marketing and Communications

Camp Happy Days, Inc.

Alex Moore

United Way of the Piedmont

Marie-Louise Moreto


Mount Pleasant Community Arts Center Committee

Jessica Munday


Trio Solutions Inc. (TRIO)


Community Engagement

Charleston Promise Neighborhood

Judy Outlaw

Interim Executive Director

Nicholtown Child and Family Collaborative

Maya Pack

Executive Director

South Carolina Institute of Medicine & Public Health

Darlene Paradise

Director of Development

Dickerson Children's Advocacy Center

Daniel Prohaska

President & CEO

Lions Vision Services

Richard Puffer

Fmr. Executive Director

Coker College & The Byerly Foundation

Karen Quadrio

Chief Development Officer

Charleston Promise Neighborhood

Casey Rasmussen

Development Associate

Lighthouse Ministries

Elmire Raven

East Cooper Community Outreach

Carol Reeves

Executive Director

Just Say Something

Megan Reilly

Development Director

Charleston Pro Bono Legal Services

Connie Rich

Dental Operations Manager

Welvista, Inc.

Brooke Robertson

Graphic Designer | Developer

Neue South Collective

Luanne Rodgers

Chief Philanthropy and Mission Advancement Officer

Windwood Family Services

Angela Rodriguez

Executive Director

SC Spinal Cord Injury Association

Alex Russell

Executive Director

Tri-County S.P.E.A.K.S.

Alexandria Searles



Langley Shealy

Steering Committee

South Carolina Grantmakers Network

Holly Shinn

Communications Director

SC Community Loan Fund

Madelyn Smith

Operations and Volunteers Director

Home Works of America, Inc.

Yarley Steedly

Government Relations Director

American Heart Association

Blair Stephenson

Digital Media Specialist

Center for Developmental Services

Norma Jean Suarez

Executive Director

Unity Health on Main

Tom Swanciger

Executive Director

Father to Father, Inc.

Erica Teal

Communications Coordinator

Children's Cancer Partners

Courtney Thomas

Director of Communications

Women's Rights and Empowerment Network

Becca Turner

Program Director

Little Steps

Julie Walker


J.H. Walker Legacy Foundation

Abby Watson

Rebuild Upstate

Macy Whitener

Communications Coordinator

Arras Foundation

Judy Wilson

Director of Development

Greenville Tech Foundation, Inc.

Kimberly Witherspoon

Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.

Gabrielle Yarborough

Development Director

East Cooper Habitat for Humanity, Inc.

Belle Zeigler

Executive Director

Eastern Carolina Community Foundation

Samantha Zimmerschied

Executive Director

The Advanced Institute for Development and Learning

7 Other Registered Attendees

For More Information:

Madeleine McGee

Madeleine McGee

President/CEO, Together SC

View Profile