Talking Together with Nonprofit Leaders: CARES Act Fund Allocation in SC

Wednesday, May 13, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (EDT)

Please join us on Wednesday, May 13th at 12:00 pm for our weekly presentation and conversation.

May 13th:

There's $1.9 Billion in funds coming into South Carolina from the CARES Act. We will discuss who gets what. Then, we will break into rooms by region to discuss funding issues specific to your area.

Thank you to our guest speakers!

Naomi Lett, President & CEO

United Way Association of SC

Katy Smith, Staff & Facilitator

Greenville Partnership for Philanthropy

We encourage you to be in front of your computer for this presentation. We will also utilize the chat box feature to help facilitate the conversation.

This call will be recorded and sent out to registrants within 48 hours after its conclusion.

Attendees (99)

Brandi Elkins

Membership Manager

Together SC

Catherine Puckett

NPA Staff

Nonprofit Alliance

Craig Currey

Chief Executive Officer

Midlands Housing Alliance

Larry Hembree Hembree

Executive DIrector

Columbia Children's Theatre

Catherine Schumacher

President / CEO

Public Education Partners

Madeleine McGee


Together SC

Tara L. Burgess

Director, Finance & Grants

Children's Attention Home

Pam Temple

Program Director

J. Marion Sims Foundation

Mandy Black

Executive Director

Little Steps

Beth De Santis


Fact Forward

Cary Plummer

Executive Director


Dean Hybl

Executive Director

Ten at the Top

Mary Woodiwiss

Director of Grants and Projects

Greenwood County Community Foundation

Ronda Boyd


Passion 2 Pay Project

Mary Hipp

Board Chair

Feed & Seed

Lynn Stockman

Executive Director

Newberry County Council on Aging

Rachael Fulmer

SC Business Developer

Lutheran Services Carolinas

Darlene Lynch

Director, Community Health Transformation

SC Office of Rural Health

Leslie Lee

Executive Director

Fine Arts Center of Kershaw County

Amy Wilson

Chief Compliance Officer

One80 Place

Jana Riley

Interim Director

Public Works Art Center

Paulette Dunn

Chief Executive Officer

Project Host

Dana McConnell

Executive Director

Center for Developmental Services

Dolly Patton

Executive Director

Saluda Shoals Foundation

Najmah Thomas

Assistant Professor

University of South Carolina

Jennifer Gunter


SC Collaborative for Race and Reconciliation

Peg Lahmeyer

Executive Director

The ARK of SC

Bob Morris

Community Foundation of Greenville

Julie M Capaldi


United Way of Pickens County

Beverly Hardin

Chief Executive Officer

Carolina Youth Development Center

Jeffrey Fleming

Chief Operating Officer

Palmetto Project, Inc.

Megan Wildebour

Managing Director

PURE Theatre

Michele Lineberger

Interim Executive Director (as of 9/01/2020)

The Springs Close Foundation

Tory Mackey

Executive Director


Daniel Prohaska

President & CEO

Lions Vision Services

Theresa Bowles

Board Chair

Angels Charge Ministry

Tish McCutchen

Program Officer

Jolley Foundation

Nancy Lee

Executive Director

SC Association of Habitat Affiliates

leandrea robinson


Unity Project, Inc

Mindy Popovich


United Way of Sumter, Clarendon & Lee Counties

Meredith Donahue

Director of Fund Development

Habitat for Humanity of Horry County

Beth Singletary

Director of Accountability and Admin

Richland County First Steps

Sarah Eargle

Executive Director

Newberry County First Steps

Amber Stewart

Program Associate

SC Association for Community Economic Development

Liz Walsh

Regional Coordinator

SC Thrive

Sue Williams


Children's Trust of SC

Christine Mitchell

Executive Director

Carolina Honduras Health Foundation

Betty Gardiner

Director of Grantmaking and Development

South Carolina First Steps

Kristi Brock

Executive Director

Anderson Interfaith Ministries

Paige Knowlson

Executive Director

Pattison's Academy

Nez Wynn

Director of Operations

Vision Educational Center

Marisel Losa

President & CEO

United Way of Greenwood and Abbeville Counties

Dorothea Bernique

Executive Director

Increasing H.O.P.E Financial Training Center

Norma Jean Suarez

Executive Director

Unity Health on Main

Lyndsey Marchman

Director of Development and Communication

Carolina Youth Development Center

Cheryl O'Donnell

Executive Director

Florence Crittenton Programs of SC

Stacey Denaux


One80 Place

Barbara Rackes


SC Women in Leadership

Edie Blakeslee

Vice President, Grantmaking & Community Leadership

Coastal Community Foundation of SC

Anthony Price

Executive Director

Greenwood Pathway House Inc

Kendall Biga

Program Coordinator

Charleston Hope

Tamara Herring

Executive Director

Morris Center for Lowcountry Heritage

Philip Keilen

Executive Director

Coastal Samaritan Counseling Center

Adrienne Troy-Frazier

Executive Director

Berkeley County First Steps

Bonita Clemons

South Carolina Community Health Worker Association

Laurie Ashley

Meals on Wheels-Anderson

Susan DeVenny

J. Marion Sims Foundation

32 Other Registered Attendees

For More Information:

Brandi Elkins

Brandi Elkins

Membership Manager, Together SC

View Profile