Advocacy Allies Legislative Preview

Nonprofit advocates gear up for SC's Spring 2022 Legislative Session.

Tuesday, November 9, 2021
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM (EST)
Category: Speaking Together
The State Legislature is set to return in January (redistricting aside) for the second half of the 2021-2022 legislative cycle.
Join your Advocacy Allies Leadership Team and peers from around the state for a virtual call to share what nonprofits hope to make happen legislatively.
If your organization plans to advocate at the Statehouse this year, come ready to share and engage supporters.
We'll also discuss ARPA advocacy efforts, legislation Together SC is monitoring, and your ideas for informing next year's Advocacy Agenda for Together SC.

Attendees (59)

Ann Warner



Annah Nieman

Operations Coordinator

Florence Crittenton Programs of SC

Barbara Rackes


SC Women in Leadership

Beth De Santis


Fact Forward

Beverly Hardin

Chief Executive Officer

Charleston Orphan House d/b/a Carolina Youth Development Center

Brooke Robertson

Graphic Designer | Developer

Neue South Collective

Catherine Puckett

Program Director

Nonprofit Alliance

Catherine Schumacher


Public Education Partners

Cheryl O'Donnell

Executive Director

Florence Crittenton Programs of SC

Chris Bryant


Boroughs Bryant, LLC

Chynna A. Phillips

Senior Director of Policy and Research

Sisters of Charity Foundation of SC

Claire Bennett

Senior Public Policy Analyst

Arras Foundation

Daniel Prohaska

President & CEO

Lions Vision Services

Debbie Nelson

Chief Learning Officer

Together SC

Desmonies White

Events & Program Manager

Together SC

Diane Prewitt

Executive Director

Guiding Reins

Doug Snyder

Virtual CFO | Trusted Advisor

Doug Snyder CPA

Gail Peay

VP of Strategic Initiatives

Habitat for Humanity of Greenville County

GP McLeer


Pecan Public Relations

Graduate Assistant

Graduate Assistant

South Carolina Institute of Medicine & Public Health

Holly Shinn

Communications Director

SC Community Loan Fund

Jamie Cooper


Communities In Schools of South Carolina

Jamie Moon


Institute for Child Success

Jeff McCormack

Executive Director

SC Physicians Care Charity

Jessica Mendieta

Policy Associate

National Council of Nonprofits

Jill Hirsekorn

Director, Communications

Lowcountry Food Bank

Kathryn Harvey


Neue South Collective

Katie Welborn Hagan

Community Development Coordinator

Richland County Planning and Development Department

Keisha Gray

Program Director, Early Childhood Development

Mary Black Foundation

Kim Clark

Americorps VISTA member

Tri-County Cradle to Career Collaborative

Kimberly Humphrey

GCS Relations Associate

Richland County Government and Community Services

Kristin Garner

Senior Vice President of External Affairs

Communities In Schools of South Carolina

Larry Hembree

Executive DIrector

Columbia Children's Theatre

LaTonya Boyd

Executive Director

Chester County First Steps

Lauren Gellatly

Director of Operations

Lowcountry Local First

Laurie Rovin

Nonprofit Consultant/Interim Executive Director

Laurie Rovin, LLC

Lynn Stockman

Executive Director

Newberry County Council on Aging

Madeleine McGee


Together SC

Marie-Louise Moreto


Mount Pleasant Community Arts Center Committee

Mark Steenback

Chief Resource Officer

Habitat for Humanity

Meg Stanley

Executive Director


Mia Thomas

Director of Advocacy & Marketing

Harvest Hope Food Bank

Nancy Lee

Executive Director

Habitat for Humanity South Carolina

Natalia Valenzuela Swanson

Program Director, Healthy Eating & Active Learning

Mary Black Foundation

Paige Stephenson

President & CEO

United Way of the Piedmont

Paul Black

Mobilization and Data Manager

Conservation Voters of SC Education Fund

Phillip Cease

Sr. Director of Policy and Advocacy

Children's Trust of South Carolina

Phyllis Martin

Executive Director

Tri-County Cradle to Career Collaborative

Rebecca Jacobson

Executive Director

Smokefree SC

Sarah Lyles

Executive Director

Palmetto Pride

Sharleta Woodall

Statewide Safe Babies Court Coordinator

South Carolina Infant Mental Health Association

Sue Williams


Children's Trust of SC

Thetyka Robinson

Interim Executive Director

Enough Pie

VictorIa Haugen

Chief Strategy Officer

SC Community Loan Fund

Yarley Steedly

Government Relations Director

American Heart Association

4 Other Registered Attendees

For More Information:

GP McLeer

GP McLeer

Partner, Pecan Public Relations