Membership Committee

Like any nonprofit organization, Together SC relies on committed volunteers to get its work done. Together SC's Membership Committee represents some of our most active and engaged members! The Committee is divided into three regional sub-groups (Upstate, Midlands, and Lowcountry/Pee Dee) and meets quarterly by conference call as a statewide group, and then breaks out to meet as their regional groups.

The role of the Membership Committee is to: 

  1. Promote a Vital and Expanding Membership, serving as Membership "Ambassadors".
  2. Evaluate Membership Benefits and Structure and recommend changes to the Board.
  3. Host Periodic Regional and Topical Gatherings.
  4. Contribute Expertise and Acquaintance.

This year's Membership Committee members are (*denotes Together SC Board Members):

Stacey Denaux*, Statewide Committee Chair
One80 Place

Upstate Membership Committee:

Robyn Ezzell*, Upstate Committee Chair
Find Great People, Int'l.
Executive Search Consultant

Ann Akerman
The Walker Foundation
Executive Director

Jed Dews
Pendleton Place
Assoc. Executive Director

Steve Hall
Find Great People, Int'l
VP, Business Development

Deb Osborne
Susan G. Komen - SC Mountains to Midlands
Executive Director

Shannon Owen
United Way of Anderson County

Stacie Stegall
DHG Search
Sr. Recruiting Manager

Monroe Free
Habitat for Humanity of Greenville County

Marc Pitman
The Concord Leadership Group


Midlands Membership Committee:

Lila Anna Sauls, Midlands Committee Chair
Homeless No More

Dawn Darby
The Therapy Place
Executive Director

Andrew Eckstrom
Carolina Business Equipment
Sales Manager

Claire Kimpton
Alston Wilkes Society
Asst. Dir. of Compliance

Langley Shealy
Sisters of Charity Foundation of SC
Communications Director

Tricia Richardson
SC Thrive
Executive Director

Sarah Kelley
New Morning Foundation
Deputy Director, Grants & Compliance

Kari Pepper
The Justin Pepper Foundation


Lowcountry / Pee Dee Membership Committee:

Jamee Haley, Lowcountry Chair
Lowcountry Local First
Executive Director

Michelle Mapp
SC Community Loan Fund

Sara Perry
Carolina Youth Development Center
Assoc. VP of Development

Kim Clifton
Executive Director

Mike Gibbons
Charleston Regional Alliance for the Arts
Executive Director

Ashley Demosthenes

Lowcountry Land Trust
President and CEO

Courtney Plotner
Association for the Blind and Visually Impaired
President and CEO

Ashley Redmond
Roper St. Francis Foundation
Executive Director

Jeffrey Fleming
Palmetto Project, Inc.
Chief Operating Officer